CGHS

At Canterbury Girls High School

Canterbury Girls' Calendar
Calendar
Bookmark the Student Calendar for upcoming events:

  • excursions
  • performances
  • task dates

School Calendar - read more »

Canterbury Girls' Twitter
2193 Plastic Bottle Free

Canterbury Girls has a Twitter account to keep you up to date on the latest news and information

@GirlsCanterbury

The official daily twitter update from Canterbury Girls High - events, news updates for students, families and our communit

Don’t miss any updates from Canterbury Girls High

NEW INFORMATION Week 9 Term 4

Important Dates

Tuesday 6 December 2016- Year 7 2017 Orientation Day - Program starts at 8.30am

Tuesday 13 December 2016 - Recognition Assembly

Thursday 15 December 2016 - Picnic Day

Friday 16 December 2016 - Last day of School for students and staff

Friday 27 January 2017 - Staff Development Day - Staff return only

Monday 30 January 2017 - Years 7, 11 and 12 return

Tuesday 31 January 2017 - Years 8, 9 and 10 return

P & C sponsored student Film Festival

Get involved

P&C LABNEH WORKSHOP

Performance Ensembles Rehersals 2017

Drama Ensembles

  • Year 7 Drama  Tuesday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Barry
  • Junior Ensemble  Monday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Slattery
  • Production Ensemble Thursday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry
  • Senior Ensemble Friday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry

Dance Ensembles

  • Wednesday Sport Elective - Cantabrian Hall Ms Reed
  • The Dance Company Monday 3.15- 4.30 Studio/MPC Ms Reed
  • Dance Chorus Thursday 3.15-4.30

Music Ensembles

  • Year 7 Choir Monday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery
  • Training Band Tuesday lunchtime B14 - Ms Wilson
  • Senior Choir Thursday lunchtime B14 Ms Flannery
  • Percussion Ensemble Friday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery
  • Band Thursday 8-9 am Cantabrian Hall Ms Wilson
  • Strings Ensemble Wednesdays Period 2 in B15 with Bridget Hall

Latest Information

Upcoming Events

  • Tuesday 14 Februry 2017 - Year 10 Assessment Evening
  • Thursday 16 February 2017 - High Achievers Assembly
  • Friday 17 February 2017 - School Photo Day
  • Wednesday 22 February 2017 - P&C Meeting
  • Friday 24 February 2017 - School Swimming Carnival
  • Tuesday 28 February 2017 - Year 7 2018 Open Night
  • Monday 6 and Tuesday 7 March 2017 - Zone Swimming Carnival
  • Tuesday 7 March 2017 - Prefects Grip Leadership Excursion
  • Thursday 16 March 2017 - Years 7 to 12 Field Study Day
  • Friday 17 March 2017 - National Day of Action Against Bullying
  • Wednesday 22 March 2017 - P&C Meeting
  • Tuesday 28 March 2017 - Yr7 vaccinations round 1
  • Tuesday 4 April 2017 - Years 7, 11 & 12 Parent Teacher Evening 3.30-6.30
  • Wednesday 5 April 2017 - School Cross Country
  • Thursday 6 April 2017 - P&C Film Award Night
  • Thursday 6 and Friday 7 April 2017 - School Production Preparation day
  • Friday 7 April 2017 - last day Term 1