CGHS

At Canterbury Girls High School

Canterbury Girls' Calendar
Calendar
Bookmark the Student Calendar for upcoming events:

  • excursions
  • performances
  • task dates

School Calendar - read more »

Canterbury Girls' Twitter
2193 Plastic Bottle Free

Canterbury Girls has a Twitter account to keep you up to date on the latest news and information

@GirlsCanterbury

The official daily twitter update from Canterbury Girls High - events, news updates for students, families and our communit

Don’t miss any updates from Canterbury Girls High

SCHOOL MUSICAL

CURRICULUM

Scope and Sequence Summaries for all subjects for Years 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 & 12 now available on Curriculum button above by Year. These docs include Assessments tasks & timelines, with links to course outcomes.

Important Dates

Friday 1 April 2017 - last day Term 1

Monday 24 April 2017 - Staff Development Day - staff return

Tuesday 25 April 2017 - Public Holiday - ANZAC Day

Wednesday 26 April 2017 - Students return to School

Brilliant DRAMA Participation from CGHS at Performing Arts Unit

Performance Ensembles Rehearsals 2017

Drama Ensembles

  • Year 7 Drama  Tuesday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Barry
  • Junior Ensemble  Monday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Slattery
  • Production Ensemble Thursday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry
  • Senior Ensemble Friday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry

Dance Ensembles

  • Wednesday Sport Elective - Cantabrian Hall Ms Reed
  • The Dance Company Monday 3.15- 4.30 Studio/MPC Ms Reed
  • Dance Chorus Thursday 3.15-4.30

Music Ensembles

  • Year 7 Choir Monday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery
  • Training Band Tuesday lunchtime B14 - Ms Wilson
  • Senior Choir Thursday lunchtime B14 Ms Flannery
  • Percussion Ensemble Friday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery
  • Band Thursday 8-9 am Cantabrian Hall Ms Wilson
  • Strings Ensemble Wednesdays Period 2 in B15 with Bridget Hall

Latest Information

Upcoming Events

  • Tuesday 28 March 2017 - Yr7 vaccinations round 1
  • Wednesday 29 March 2017 - Yr12 CAFS Parenting & Caring Workshop
  • Friday 31 March 2017 - lunchtime performance from Crystal Castle
  • Wednesday 5 April 2017 - School Cross Country
  • Thursday 6 April 2017 - P&C Film Award Night
  • Thursday 6 and Friday 7 April 2017 - School Production Preparation day
  • Friday 7 April 2017 - last day Term 1
  • Thursday 27 April 2017 - History excursion
  • Tuesday to Thursday 9-11 May 2017 - NAPLAN
  • Thursday 11 May 2017 - Yrs 11 and 12 Economics competition in class
  • Saturday 13 May 2017 - P&C Wine Tasting
  • Tuesday 16 May 2017 - Zone Cross Country Carnival
  • Friday 19 May 2017 - Bump-In Musical
  • Sunday to Sunday 21-27 May 2017 - School Musical
  • Friday 26 May 2017 - Yr 11 Biology Field Trip
  • Friday 26 May 2017 - Yr 10 Geography Collaroy Field Trip
  • Monday 29 May 2017 - Bump-In Musical
  • Monday 29 May 2017 - Yr12 Standard English excursion to Theatre
  • Enrol At Our School