CGHS

At Canterbury Girls High School
Student Profiles 1

Canterbury Girls' Calendar
Calendar
Bookmark the Student Calendar for upcoming events:

  • excursions
  • performances
  • task dates

School Calendar - read more »

Canterbury Girls' Twitter
2193 Plastic Bottle Free

Canterbury Girls has a Twitter account to keep you up to date on the latest news and information

@GirlsCanterbury

The official daily twitter update from Canterbury Girls High - events, news updates for students, families and our communit

Don’t miss any updates from Canterbury Girls High
Important Dates

Last day of Term 3 - Friday 23 September 2016

First day of Term 4 - Monday 10 October 2016 - for staff and students

First day of HSC - Thursday 13 October 2016

Year 12 Sign Out Day - Wednesday 9 November 2016

Year 11 Preliminary Exams

Begin Monday 5 September 2016 to Friday 16 September 2016

Click here for timetable

P & C RIO Trivia Night

Many thanks to all who donated and participated.

It was a great night!!!

Click here for a list of our wonderful sponsors

Performance Ensembles Rehersals

Drama Ensembles

Year 7 Drama  Tuesday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Barry

Junior Ensemble  Monday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Slattery (year 8)

Production Ensemble Thursday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry

Senior Ensemble Friday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry (Year 9 & 10)

The Art Ensemble will take place on a Monday Lunchtime in B21  - Ms Texier

Dance Ensembles

Wednesday Sport Elective - Cantabrian Hall Ms Reed

The Dance Company Monday 3.15- 4.30 Studio/MPC Ms Reed

Music Ensembles

Year 7 Choir Monday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery Amanda Hall

Training Band Tuesday lunchtime B14 - Ms Wilson

Senior Choir Thursday lunchtime B14 Ms Flannery

Percussion Ensemble Friday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery

Band Thursday 8-9 am Cantabrian Hall Ms Wilson

Strings Ensemble Wednesdays Period 2 in B15 with Bridget Hall

Latest Information

Upcoming Events

  • Tuesday 30 August to Friday 2 September 2016 - Art Exhibition
  • Tuesday 6 September 2016 - HSC Music Practical Aural Exams
  • Thursday 8 September 2016 - RUOK activitives at School
  • Wednesday 14 September 2016 - Newsletter published online
  • Wednesday 14 September 2016 - Years 8/9 Drama excursion (30 students)
  • Friday 16 September 2016 - Physics KickStart excursion
  • Monday 19 September 2016 - 7 Year 11 students & Ms Ronayne to Jesse St Luncheon
  • Tuesday 18 October 2016 - Year 7 2017 School Experience Day
  • Wednesday to Friday 19 October to 21 October 2016 - Kool Skools
  • Tuesday 25 October 2016 - Year 9 Dance Elective excursion to Sydney Dance Company
  • Week Beginning 7 November 2016 - MADD Week
  • Week Beginning 7 November 2016 - National VALID Science Exams for Year 8
  • Tuesday 8 November 2016 - Year 7 vaccinations
  • Thursday 10 November 2016 - Year 11 Biology Zoo excursion
  • Friday 11 November 2016 - Rememberence Day
  • Monday 21 November 2016 - Years 8/9 Mentor Training
  • Monday 21 November to Friday 25 November 2016 - Year 10 Crossroads/Careers Week
  • Monday 28 November to Friday 2 December 2016 - Year 10 ABW
  • Monday 5 December to Friday 9 December 2016 - Year 10 Work Experience
  • Tuesday 6 December 2016 - Year 7 2017 Orientation Day
  • Tuesday 13 December 2016 - Recognition Day
  • Thursday 15 December 2016 - Picnic Day
  • Friday 16 December 2016 - last day of end